My 100 (Dessert Edition)

by Alyssa Lei

I read someting on Pinterest the other day that really struck a note with me. It was “Men think a woman’s greatest dream is to find her prince charming, when in reality, it’s just to be able to eat whatever she wants and not get fat.” Yep, pretty much. Well, in complete opposition of my new found fitness craze (can I get a woot woot for Benicia Dailey Method?! Love those women), I’ve decided that baking has been the much needed stress relief I’ve been looking for. With only 3 weeks left of school, instead of studying for finals, I’ve been glued to Pinterest and have found a disgusting amount of recipes. I’ve tried tons, but still feel like I’m just running around my kitchen aimlessly, although I do believe I can whip sopmething up real well. So, I’ve created a list of 100 (or more, why limit myself to just 100?) creations I’d like to try. One of them is already in my oven as I speak. ahhhhhh, I love the kitchen 🙂

When a recipe is completed, It will be rated on a scale of 1-5 “Stars” (*)

Cakes

  1. Red Velvet Cake
  2. Funfetti Cake
  3. Mint Chocolate Cake
  4. Strawberry Cream Cake Roll
  5. Tres Leches Cake
  6. Tiramisu Roulade <—Not sure what a Roulade is…but it looks like a cake!
  7. Banana Cake with Brown Sugar Frosting
  8. Italian Cream Cake
  9. Hazelnut Spice cake w/ Cinnamon Glaze
  10. Bohemian Wedding Cake
  11. Vanilla Cake w/ Strawberry Frosting (or maybe Blackberry…)
  12. Pumpkin Cake
  13. Hot Fudge Pudding Cake (America’s Test Kitchen)
  14. Boston Cream Pie
  15. Traditional Mardi Gras King Cake

Cupcakes

  1. Dark Chocolate Brownies with Peanut Butter Frosting
  2. Mocha Cupcakes with Espresso Frosting
  3. Black Bottom Cupcakes (Cheesecake Brownies)
  4. Lemoncello Cupcakes
  5. Chai Cream Cupcakes
  6. Vanilla Funfetti Cupcakes <—Making these for Colin’s Birthday!

Pastries/Scones/Cookies

  1. Banana Scones with Peanut Butter Glaze
  2. Nutella and Peanut butter cookies
  3. Chocolate Toffee cookie bars    *****
  4. Oatmeal Cookie Cream Pies w/ Cinnamon Cream

Cheesecakes

  1. Mini Cheesecake bites (raspberry swirl)
  2. Red Velvet Cheesecake
  3. Lemon-Blackberry Cheesecake

Dessert Breads

  1. Apple Braid

TO BE CONTINUED…